Bengali Society of Queensland (BSQ)

  • logo
  • BSQ_details

Community Contact Category: Associations

Profile
Profile
Photos
Map
Reviews
  • THE Bengali Society of Queensland (BSQ), a non-profit organisation, is one of the major Indian communities, committed to promoting Bengali tradition and culture among the Bengalis in Brisbane and the community at large. We embrace new comers and endeavour to facilitate their integration within the wider community. Throughout the year, we organise several cultural, sporting events and social get together where members from other communities, government dignitaries also participate.

    Our committee for 2016-17 contact details are below along with event dates for the year.

    Name Designation Email id Ph no
    Ranajit Das President d.ranajit@gmail.com 0451996805
    Dr Mantu Sarkar Vice President mantu.sarkar@gmail.com 0452127648
    Anjan Kundu Vice President anjankundu2003@yahoo.co.in 0432352025
    Krishnendu Bhattacharya General Secretary krishnendub71@gmail.com 0403958981
    Sudipta Dutta Joint Secretary sudiptadutta29@hotmail.com 0478733880
    Dr Atanu Ghosh Treasurer atanuopt@gmail.com 0450847200
    Swapna De Cultural Secretary Swapnade@hotmail.com 0448176942
    Pamela Sarkar Jt Cultural Secretary pamela.sarkar1@gmail.com 0452127648
    Tapas K Mandal Publication Editor Tapasmandal3@yahoo.com 0424710570
    Jaydeep Mukhopadhyay EC Member jaymukherjee99@gmail.com 0401364390
    Abhijeet Choudhury EC Member Choudhury.abhijeet@outlook.com 0452345513
    Dr Minalli Vasandani EC Member drminalli.dentist@gmail.com 0474787076
    Prasad Karmakar EC Member prasad.karmakar@gmail.com 0401086560
    Ranjan Saha EC Member ranjan1100@yahoo.com 0427483506
    Soumitra Rao EC Member soumitra.rao@gmail.com 0401354587
    Tatahgata Sarker EC Member tathagata.sarker@gmail.com 0401236147

    Major event dates for the year below:

    Event Date Venue
    Durga Puja 7-9th Oct 2016 Aspley State School
    Lakhi Puja 15th Oct 2016 Sherwood State School
    Diwali 12th Nov 2016 TBA
    Saraswati Puja 4th Feb 2017 Aspley State School
    Rabindra Jayanti 13th May 2017 TBA
    Annual Picnic 17th June 2017 TBA

     

     

  • No Records Found

    Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

    Google Map Not Loaded

    Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.

  • Leave a Review.

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *